Launching

 


I’ve been toying with the idea of launching a photoblog for a wee while now. It seemed appropriate to use these images today, following Jamie Scott’s success in Professional Masterchef, given that he used smokies in his starter dish.

While strolling through the Christmas markets in Perth the other week, I came across these guys – from Arbroath – smoking fish in a barrel.  I guess that this is the traditional way to do it. I wish that I’d hung around for a wee bit longer to fully understand the process. Maybe I’ll plan a (photo) trip to Arbroath to see it happening on an industrial scale.

You can see aspects of what they’re doing in the gallery below.


 

Leave a Reply

