Holocaust memorial

I’ve decided to use this space to provide a bit more information and additional images relating to my ‘Friday photo’ on my other blog.  Any feedback on this approach would be appreciated.

I’m way behind on processing, so this entry is about images from May/June 2014 when we had a holiday in Prague and Berlin.

P1130726

Visiting the Holocaust memorial was an emotional experience. The sky was a bit overcast when we arrived, but I was delighted when chinks of blue began to appear after a while. the images are more or less straight from the camera – some minor tinkering with exposures, and one image desaturated.

I was struck by a similarity to the Old Jewish cemetery in Prague (maybe it was just in my mind).

P1120735

Just around the corner there is another memorial – to the members of the Reichstag (parliament) who died unnaturally during the Nazi regime.P1130775

Leave a Reply

