Keep your eyes open

Keep your eyes open.

When I set out to take photos of Arran, I had a particular image in mind. (See the recent entry ‘In praise of cliches’.) Fortunately, I decided to walk to the harbour. If I’d driven, I would almost certainly have missed this view. Also, I didn’t completely switch off my brain.

Previously, it hadn’t occurred to me that there would be a decent view across the estuary and mudflats. But, by staying alert, I noticed the different perspective and the opportunity to use some of the buoys to add foreground interest. And I had a notion that a desaturated effect might work. I like it. What do you think?

I have to admit that,¬†initially, I thought that the branch that was clinging to one of the buoys wasn’t great. But now, I like it. What do you think?

P1220738

It’s good to walk!

Leave a Reply

