Off the beaten track

Off the beaten track

We spent part of Saturday in Edinburgh. I hadn’t intended to take many photos (and I didn’t), but I had my camera with me. I also had my phone with me. The shots in this entry were both taken with my phone.

I also had my phone with me. Generally, I use photos taken with my phone for Instagram. I like to stick to the original square format, with the challenge that this constraint brings.

The shots in this entry were both taken with my phone. Being in Edinburgh on a crisp sunny day offers plenty of opportunity for ‘iconic’ shots. And there’s nothing wrong with that.

2017-jan-21-iconic-edinburgh

However, it’s also good to get off the beaten track, to find something a bit more unusual. Like this one:

2017-jan-21-hidden-edinburgh

I was in this area to sell my vinyl records, and spotted this archway along a wee lane. I think it’s full of character and I was intrigued to see what was on the other side. Time constraints prevented that on this occasion. But I’m keen to go back sometime and also to explore other places ‘off the beaten track’.

Leave a Reply

