Blackfriars bridge

Blackfriars bridge

Unlike my recent entries, there was a bit more intention behind this image.

P1220403Some time ago I read that the number of cranes visible in a city indicated its prosperity. I’ve posted a photo of the cranes before. This time, I wanted to capture the road bridge (Blackfriars) with the cranes in the background. As an added bonus, I managed to include some of the pillars of the old railway bridge. I like (as you may have noticed) the juxtaposition of old and modern.

Leave a Reply

