Winter sun on St Paul’s #2

Winter sun on St Paul’s #2

So, I was playing around with yesterday’s image to see if I could come up with an alternative treatment to enhance it.

Given that the soft light on the building was (for me) the key to the image, I reduced the colour of the sky, making it almost monochrome. The idea here was to place more emphasis on the foreground. I’m not persuaded that this s an improvement.

 

P1220484

After that effort, I converted the image to black and white. (My repertoire of Photoshop skills is very limited!) I like this image, but I don’t think it improves the original.

What do you think? Which image do you prefer? any suggestions for alternative treatments?

P1220484

2 thoughts on “Winter sun on St Paul’s #2

Leave a Reply

