Leadenhall lessons #1

Leadenhall lessons #1

The final batch of photos from our December trip to London was (almost) the first that I shot. We set out on our first morning to visit Leadenhall market. I had heard that it was lovely … and it is. But I was pretty disappointed with my images. Today and tomorrow I’ll post the best of a bad lot.

On reflection, I made two fundamental mistakes. Firstly, I didn’t think my way through the shots; I assumed that beautiful surroundings would somehow lead automatically to great results. Secondly, I tried to exclude people from the photos. It’s a market, so I should have celebrated and grasped the activity.

There will be other opportunities!

Leave a Reply

