Sunset snap

Sunset snap

I’ve categorised this image as ‘opportunism’. I had gone to the beach with the intention of photographing the sunset. But, I’d been distracted by the Pilot House (see yesterday’s post). So when I arrived to take my sunset shots, the sun was already very low. I didn’t have much time to move around to find the best angle. In hindsight, I would have liked to be a bit lower and try to have the sun immediately behind the marker in the sea.

I guess there’s always a trade-off when you see an unintended opportunity!

P1220617

Leave a Reply

