National Library at night 2

National Library at night 2

While I was taking photos of the library at night, I thought I’d see how my phone camera captured it. This is a habit that I’m trying to develop. However, using my phone as a camera doesn’t come naturally – especially when I’m carrying my DSLR, spare lenses and tripod!

Anyway, the camera used a shutter speed of 1/100, but set the ISO at 500. This meant that there was a lot of grain. I really don’t like it in the colour version. So, I almost deleted it.

Then I thought about how it might look in black and white. this one I really like, and think that the grain enhances the image by giving the sense of ageing. What do you think?

IMG_1356

IMG_1356

Leave a Reply

