Burgtor

Burgtor

Another night-time shot from Vienna. This is the ‘Burgtor” (castle gate). It leads to Heldenplatz and then on to the Hofburg. It caught my eye because of the way it was illuminated. I have no idea what the projection was intended to convey (you can see a similar effect in my photos of the Hofburg).

Again, due to the slow shutter speed (1 second), there’s a blurred skateboarder to the left of the image. I really must pay more attention to the people in my vicinity. I tend to look for opportunities with no-one in view. Maybe I should change my thinking about this.

P1200560

Leave a Reply

