The museum quarter

The museum quarter

Vienna has an amazing range of museums and galleries. I guess that’s part of its cultural heritage as the centre of the Habsburg empire.

This shot was taken on a Sunday evening. For once, I wanted to have people in the picture – to show them congregating and relaxing, taking advantage of the lovely early summer weather. I’m not convinced that I’ve succeeded.

This image doesn’t capture the relaxed atmosphere and sense of community/intimacy that was evident. I need to work on my technique – and confidence – for taking photos of people! I could also have emphasised the blue seating or the slate grey building in the back.

So it’s far from perfect… but it does evoke a memory.P1200714

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

