The museum quarter 2

The museum quarter 2

… and now for something completely different.

As you enter Vienna’s museum quarter from the Burgtor, you are greeted by two identical (I think) buildings facing each other. One contains the art history museum, the other is the natural history museum.

I hadn’t thought about trying to include both buildings in one photo, until I noticed the MQ sign. It seemed to me to create a nice contrast – the modern design of the sign and the imperial grandeur of the buildings. Unfortunately, I managed to cut off the top of the sign. I still think that the image works.

IMG_1297

Leave a Reply

