The thing about museums…

The thing about museums…

… is that you’re often not allowed to take photographs inside them. So, as I reflect on my recent entries (and some that are coming up), I realise that I’m focusing on the buildings rather than their contents.

That applies to today’s photos of my favourite museum in Vienna – the Albertina. I like the building – where the traditional, elegant structure has been enhanced by the addition of a modern twist. Inside it is light and airy, and there is a feeling of spaciousness. Oh, and the exhibits were fascinating. As with many museums, too much to take in at one visit. So I will need to return one day!

Leave a Reply

