Vienna’s museum quarter #1

Vienna’s museum quarter #1

This photo of the natural history museum was taken in the evening. I was waiting to cross the road when I noticed the way that the lighting seemed to soften the building. As you can see from the traffic lights, I didn’t cross the road at the first opportunity. Instead, I quickly set up my tripod and took a couple of shots. Catching the traffic lights at green and the lamppost on the right-hand side were unplanned, but I think they add to the overall image. I also resisted the temptation to remove the tramlines and the road signs – there are limits to what is acceptable in post-processing, and they help put this building into a context in the city’s life.

Leave a Reply

