Museum in motion

I’m taking a wee break from processing posting photos from our trip to Vienna, to work on some recent material from a trip to London. The images below were taken in the Victoria and Albert museum. I was sitting on a bench in a (relatively) quiet corridor when I noticed that people were tending to move around in groups. So, I thought I’d dabble in some motion blur shots. Rather than set up my tripod, I placed my camera on the bench beside me. My intention was to avoid drawing attention to myself, so that people would move naturally rather than becoming self-conscious.

Later, I tried to take some similar images of the entrance vestibule. There’s room for improvement, so I’ll keep working on this technique.

(Click on images for larger versions.)

Leave a Reply

