Through the blossom

Through the blossom

As all photographer’s know, timing matters. We were in London as the cherry blossom was opening. I happened to be waiting for my wife in this vicinity. the timing worked in my favour.

(Click on image for larger version.)

My interest was initially captured by the blossom tree itself. Then I realised that I could include the dome of St Paul’s, by moving myself a few feet to the right. I’m not entirely convinced by the execution, but I like the idea. So did another photographer, who came and stood beside me to take a similar shot. It’d be nice to see how her image turned out, but I guess I’ll never know.

(Other, similar images can be found on my Flickr site – if you’re interested.)

Leave a Reply

