Across the Millennium Bridge #1

Across the Millennium Bridge #1

The Millennium Bridge has become a common vantage point for capturing shots of St Paul’s cathedral. And I don’t have any problems with that – I’ve certainly used this before.

(Click on image for larger version.)

For this shot, I moved to one side of the bridge, rather than standing in the centre. I like the way that the lines of the bridge’s steelwork lead the eye towards the dome of the cathedral. I tried to get some motion blur images of the people crossing the bridge. But they weren’t ver successful and they distracted from the main purpose of the photo – i.e the cathedral. I might try some motion blur the next time I visit.

 

(Other, similar images can be found on my Flickr site – if you’re interested.)

Leave a Reply

