Tower Bridge

Tower Bridge

On our second (evening) visit to the Shard, I came up with a strategy to compensate for the ‘no tripod’ rule. I placed my camera on the floor; knelt down; and pressed the lens hood against the glass. It wasn’t perfect, but I got a couple of decent shots with this approach.

(Click on image for larger version.)

There’s nothing unique or creative about this composition, but I am pleased with the blurred motion of the vehicles on the bridge. (You’ll get a better view by enlarging the image.)

I also like the shimmering reflection in the river, which was ‘kinda intentional’.

 

3 thoughts on “Tower Bridge

Leave a Reply

