Sealed with a kiss

Sealed with a kiss

After showing photos taken from the Shard, I thought I’d post some images featuring the building itself.

(Click on image for larger version.)

This one didn’t turn out as I’d intended… I’m pleased to say!

My plan was to take a panorama – using my iPhone – taking in Tower Bridge, the Shard and Tate Modern. I didn’t realise that this couple were being intimate until I swept around as I took the shot.

My first reaction was to wait for them to leave and take it again – as you may have noticed, people don’t feature much in my photography. But as I waited, I looked at the photo and concluded that without them in shot, the image would be a bit flat. So, I decided to keep it and share it.

Sometimes accidents are useful.

(Other, similar images can be found on my Flickr site – if you’re interested.)

Leave a Reply

