Speeding from the scene

Speeding from the scene

(Click on image for larger version.)

I had absolutely no intention of including vehicles in this photo. In fact, as I was shooting this scene, I was trying to use the traffic lights (which were to the right), to give me a clear view. Obviously, this driver was in a hurry to get somewhere. Or, his/her reactions were sharper than mine! Anyway, it was a happy accident, because I like the effect of the motion blur.

Pity about the vertical lines of the building. But to fix then would have meant losing the car, which would have been an exercise in futility.

(Other, similar images can be found on my Flickr site – if you’re interested.)

Leave a Reply

