People on Primrose Hill

People on Primrose Hill

(I usually prepare these entries about a week ahead of publication. This one was set up to publish today. I think it’s particularly appropriate in light of the recent terrorist attack in London – to show people relaxing and enjoying the peace of their environment.)

Often I work hard to exclude people from my photos. On this occasion, I think that they add an important dimension to the image.

(Click on image for larger version.)

Our green spaces in cities exist to provide citizens with places to relax and get close to nature. It could be argued that excluding people divorces the scene from reality… or shows a different reality?

The skyline is still the main point of this photo, but it’s not the only element of interest.

I wouldn’t (quite) call this street photography, but that’s an avenue that I’d like to explore.

Leave a Reply

