HMS Belfast @ sunset

HMS Belfast @ sunset

I really liked the background to this photo – the way the lights was catching the Post Office Tower.

(Click on image for larger version.)

However, I had a lot of trouble processing it. I had used my neutral density filter to cope with shooting towards the strong, low sunlight. This created a silhouette effect throughout the image, including HMS Belfast in the foreground.

So I’ve fiddled with some fill light in the RAW editor and some of the light settings in Photoshop. The end product is close to what I was hoping for… but not quite there yet. I’d like the background to be a bit more silhouette-y.

Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

