Inside the cathedral

Inside the cathedral

The real beauty of Salzburg cathedral lies on the inside. The decoration is stunning. And the atmosphere is awesome.

(Click on image for larger version.)

I didn’t want to use my tripod in a place of worship – and it was being used by worshippers – so all my shots were hand held. Given the low light, I had to use my 25mm prime lens to get a suitable aperture. This shot was taken at 1/60; f = 2.5, ISO = 320.

I’m pretty happy with it. But, frankly, I don’t think any photograph (or photographer) could do justice to the beauty of this place. Some things need to be experienced in person and in the moment.

(Other, similar images can be found on my Flickr site – if you’re interested.)

Leave a Reply

