Dominating

Dominating

My eyes (and my feet) were regularly drawn to the Hohensalzburg Festung in Salzburg.  But, while it dominates the skyline, life continues in the marketplace. I’m sure there’s an analogy to be developed here. But this is a photoblog, so I’ll resist the temptation.

(Click on image for larger version.)

I frequently find that converting an image to black and white adds to the impact of an image. I feel that this is the case with this shot. The coloured version can be found on my Flickr site – if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

